by Fred Burns

The Vail Rotary Club has honored seven high school seniors during ceremonies on April 26th.  Five students received Student of the Year honors with each receiving $100: Garth Reynolds (Pantano), Daniel Gately (Vail Academy), Abigail Carlos (Andrada), Ciara Zak (Cienega) and Alyssa Sotelo (Empire).  Three seniors were awarded $2,000 scholarships: Alyssa Sotelo (Empire), Kayden Shotwell (Empire) and Lauren Perez (Andrada).

All families, friends and the students’ principals in attendance were treated to a light dinner provided by the Vail Rotary Club at the Vail Steakhouse.  Congratulations to this year’s winners!

About author View all posts

Guest Author